“Calibrate: The Seven Churches of Revelation” Sermon Series 7 Feb – 20 March

Lent Themes: Self-examination, self-denial, self-giving, selflessness, penitence and preparation for Easter

“Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches.” Revelation 2:29

This Lent sermon series takes us on a journey through Jesus’ letters to the seven churches of Revelation. We will explore what Jesus sees and says when he looks at his church and respond to his voice as he calls us to calibrate our lives around him. Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit has to say!

Date Theme Verses
7 February When Love Grows Cold Revelation 2:1-7
14 February No Pain, No Gain Revelation 2:8-11
21 February Crippled by False Teaching Revelation 2:12-17
28 February Compromised Revelation 2:18-29
6 March The Walking Dead Revelation 3:1-6
13 March Faithful Revelation 3:7-13
20 March Lukewarm Revelation 3:14-22